Cocoa Mix Dip

I’ve been trying to come up with things that are easy to make and will also tempt the appetite. I dug into my holiday recipe folder and brought out this one. I first made it with a ½ cup of Ghirardelli’s Sweet Ground Chocolate and Cocoa Powder but, since I was out of that, I grabbed two of the packs of Swiss Miss Rich Chocolate Hot Cocoa mix I found in the pantry.

If you want to make half a recipe, use a knife to cut the Cool Whip in half and make the dip with one envelop or ¼ cup of ground chocolate and cocoa.

Hot Cocoa Dip

½ cup cocoa mix (or two envelopes of cocoa mix)
8 ounce tub of Cool Whip whipped topping
Graham crackers

Soften the Cool Whip for about 15 minutes on the counter. Mix with the powdered cocoa mix and return to the refrigerator until ready to serve. Stir again to loosen and serve with graham crackers.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.