Wayfare Restaurant – update

My friend, Charlotte, and I went back to Wayfare Restaurant on Freret today. The last time I went was in December and this trip was just as enjoyable.

I can report the drinks are still very very tasty. I had the margarita and she had the Ponchatula punch. Strong and very fresh flavored. My Mexican Coke with the real sugar was equally delicious.

drinksView post

I went for the avocado and tomato sliders – slice of avocado, tomato and some slaw on a little pretzel roll. Pretty darn cute and very good, even if I took off the slaw as it was hiding the avocado flavor.

sliders

Wait staff attentive and responsive and they kept the drinks coming, which was exceptionally good after her morning of being a legal observer.

 

Leave a Reply

