Abita Brew Pub

I was up in Abita Springs so I stopped for lunch at the Abita Brew Pub. This is where Abita used to brew their mighty tasty beers until 1994 when they moved into a new location.

The Pub offers a full menu plus a whole lot of their brews on tap. I tried the Strawberry Harvest. Just a hint of the fruit made it light and refreshing.

abita brew pub

To eat, I got their meatloaf special – I didn’t eat the green beans but the meat was well seasoned with a nice gravy over it and the mashed potatoes. Quite good.

meatloaf specialService was fast and friendly – nearly every waitperson smiled and checked in as they walked by, making sure my water was refilled regularly.

 

Leave a Reply

