Pig Out Inn – Natchez, MS

My Mom and I are taking the long way to Asheville via the Natchez Trace, Cherohala Skyway and Blue Ridge Parkway. We started in Baton Rouge and drove up to spend two days in Natchez.

pig out inn

Within walking distance from our hotel in Natchez, Mississippi is the Pig Out Inn. You could smell the woodsmoke before you got within two blocks.

The exterior is a little sketchy and I’m not sure I would be comfortable coming here at night but for lunch it was perfect.

Decorated with lots of old license plates and funny pigs, it lives up to its motto of Swine Dining. The paper towel holders on the tables were old branding irons.

We ordered the pulled pork sandwiches. I got the plate so I could taste their barbecue baked beans. The meat wasn’t super juicy but it was nice and flavorful. The sauce is served in a bottle, warm. Only after pouring it over my sandwich, hand, arm and table did I realize how quickly it comes out of the bottle. the sauce had both heat and sweet.

pulled pork sandwichWould definitely recommend the place for lunch!

Leave a Reply

