Luke

I don’t think I’ve had a bad meal at a John Besh restaurant and tonight was another night of good service, good food and good conversation.

I went out for dinner on Friday with more political cronies. This time with the Forum For Equality Executive Director, FFE Foundation Chair and a visitor from the Equality Federation in advance of an all day strategic planning session. We went to Lukes on St. Charles.

It had been a frustrating day, so I arrived early and went to the bar. I started with the Riverbend cocktail which was fruity and had a little bite from the ginger ale and vodka.

Folks had told me to try the fries. While they no longer cook them in duck fat, they are still darn good, especially with the garlic aioli.

For my entre, I had the grilled ribeye (entrecote grillee et frites). More fries – yeah! The steak was a hair more medium than the medium rare I ordered but it certainly wasn’t over cooked. It also had a lot of seasoning but the meat was well marbled and juicy.

IMG_20130712_191159_103Amazingly enough, I was too full for dessert!

The staff worked well together, especially as all of the group didn’t arrive together. They were knowledgable of the menu, drinks were refilled quickly and empty plates cleared off the table fast.

Leave a Reply

