Caffe! Caffe!

My part time job is being a Book Vendor to the Macy’s stores in Louisiana for Barbara’s Bookstores. I finished with work at the Lakeside Mall at noon today and on the suggestion from my friend, Charlotte, we headed over to Caffe! Caffe! on Esplanade near Causeway.

The place was quite busy with young families and older ladies who lunch. They have a good sized menu of sandwiches and wraps, as well as a bakery with lots of sweet treats.

I went for the Shrimp Remoulade wrap. It included a good number of shrimp and the sauce was tasty but there were a lot of green things in it, too. The lemonade I got with it was excellent.

shrimp wrap

Charlotte, ignoring the June temperature, got the Lima Bean soup with half sandwich combo. I’ll forgive her liking both lima beans and soup in summer because she split her Chocolate Cream Pie with me. Chocolate crust, silky chocolate goodness inside, it was a pretty darn good piece of pie.

Leave a Reply

